Our Team

Meet our Board of Directors

John M. Stoyka, M.A. 

President & Executive Director

Director of CHS Homeless Services Programs

John Stoyka provides oversight, coordination, training, consultation and advocacy for the CHS staff and partners who serve the agency’s homeless and housing insecure clientele.

John also provides input and expertise on the acquisition and execution of federal, state, and local housing programs for the homeless or at risk, according to federal law, Michigan State landlord/tenant laws, eviction proceedings, and squatter rights, data reporting and quality, and client service coordination.

Meet our board of directors 

Marcel Santiz

Chairman of the Board

Camille Price


Michael Weil


Michelle Foster


Yolonda Smalls


Flavu Pop


Nicole Hudson


Kyle Bartell


Douglas Jones


Kim Bozich


Meet our staff

Matthew Niemi, LLMSW

Chief Operations Officer

Debra Cassidy, BA


David Otis, BA

Chief Financial Officer

Matthew Tommelein, BA

Lead Resource Navigator (Shelter & Street Outreach)

Larry Herren, LMSW

Clinical Therapist

Roger Walk, AA

Resource Navigator

Erica Johnson, MS

Resource Navigator

Erik Harper

Resource Navigator

Cheron Smiley-Calhoun

Resource Navigator Support Specialist

Timothy Desaussure

Resource Navigator

Angela Loewen, BA

Outreach Navigator

Dorita Brown, AA

Resource Navigator

Tasnia Chowdhury, BS

Outreach Navigator

Carolyn Neville, BA

Data Analyst

Debbie Flowers

Recordkeeping Quality & Security Specialist

Anthony Osley, BA

Quality Control Manager

Meosha Zachery, BA

Permanent Housing Lead Case Manager

Hannah Drozdowski, BPA

Housing Support Coordinator

Deanna Nobouphasavanh, BA

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Jerome Montgomery, BA

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Elaine Stuckey

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Robert Collier, BA

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Bo Wright

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Lori Wright

Permanent Housing Case Manager

Titania Harris

Simon House Housekeeper

Wendy Robinson

Front Desk